The Library of the National Assembly serves the information needs of the Members of the National Assembly and their staff, parliamentary officials, officers reporting to the National Assembly, such as the Public Protector, the Chief Electoral Officer, the Auditor General, the Lobbyists Commissioner, the Ethics Commissioner and the Sustainable Development Commissioner, as well as the Lieutenant Governor and members of the Press Gallery. Although these clients are given priority, members of the public have on-site access to the Library’s documentary resources or may submit loan requests through their public library.

Library of the National Assembly, Pamphile Le May Building, 1035 Des Parlementaires, Quebec City, Quebec G1A 1A3